Who will take my dreams away…

Last night I added some Celine Dion to my itunes (I confess that I adore Celine Dion). The first time I listened to one particular song (“I Surrender” from her album “A New Day Has Come”), it sounded just like another song whose title and lyrics I couldn’t quite recall. Quite irritating…

It took me all day, but I finally realized the other song was Marianne Faithfull’s “Who Will Take My Dreams Away” which was on the soundtrack of the movie Girl on the Bridge (La fille sur le pont). Soundtracks don’t normally stand out to me (with a few notable exceptions), but I really liked this song.

If you haven’t seen it, Girl on the Bridge is a French film about a girl who is about to kill herself by jumping off a bridge, but is stopped by a man, a knife thrower, who is searching for a girl to be the target in his knife throwing act. Thinking she has nothing to lose, she joins him, and the movie follows their various adventures and misadventures. The main character is played by Vanessa Paradis who, in addition to being a good actress, is absolutely beautiful…

About evajge

A friend once told me that all I eat is chocolate and cheese. I was both disturbed and amused to realize that he was right.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

