Summer 2012 – The second half

  • Home cooked meals. I forget how nice it is not to be eating the same quiche 4 days in a row (although I make a pretty decent quiche). My mom is a great cook, and it took me trying to cook for myself to realize this. Her scallion pancakes are my favorite, yum…

    Seriously, these are amazing. I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve burnt my tongue because I’m too impatient to wait for them too cool before trying them.

  • Watching the Olympics. Specifically the women’s gymnastics. Holy shit they are incredible. Some of the younger girls have ridiculous energy and strength but I especially enjoy watching some of the older girls (if you can call 20 old) as they have a sense of poise and grace that the younger girls just don’t have. Watching Usain Bolt win the 100m and 200m again was also pretty incredible.
  • Campus is empty. And Collegetown too. It’s nice. Maybe I just don’t like people…
  • Working out. I never bother buying a gym membership during the semester because I know I won’t have time to go (or if I did I’d rather sleep or watch movies in bed). But over the summer, my mom bought me and my brother gym memberships. Mostly I just hung around the erg and watched my brother squat/lift large amounts of weight. We also squeezed in some long runs through the Lab of Ornithology/Sapsucker Woods on days that weren’t too hot.
About evajge

A friend once told me that all I eat is chocolate and cheese. I was both disturbed and amused to realize that he was right.
This entry was posted in Ithaca/Cornell, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

