We make some noise inside a room and call it art

Me: [Using my finger to erase all the dots above the i’s written on the blackboard]
Labmate: Are you going to replace all the dots with hearts? I really want to see that.
Me: Do I seem like the kind of person who dots their i’s with hearts…?
Labmate: Maybe if they were mangled or something.

I guess at some point between graduating from Cornell and now, I became an angry grumpy person who dots their i’s with broken hearts. Thanks, life.

About evajge

A friend once told me that all I eat is chocolate and cheese. I was both disturbed and amused to realize that he was right.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

